New album out on Bandcamp! Compositions with pure tones

A series of very abstract compositions, for which the source material was generated through additive synthesis with pure sine tones. The pitch, envelope and volume of 100 oscillators was controlled via algorithms to create a wide variety of sounds and sonic evolutions. A selection of those sounds was then further processed and combined in several layers in a more intuitive way.

Best listened to on good quality speakers or headphones on moderate volume. Contains a lot very high and low frequencies which will not reproduce correctly on cheap speakers like the ones builtin in laptops or smartphones.

50 years of Logos

The LP/book ’50 years of Logos’ was published on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of Stichting Logos. The book contains contributions by authors who reflect on their experiences with Logos. The LP contains recordings of various artists who are or have been active within Logos.

Authors: Jean Paul Van Bendegem, Warren Burt, Moniek Darge, Laura Maes, Dirk Moelants, Douglas Quin, Jacques Rémus

Composers on the LP: Attr-X, Kris De Baerdemacker, Moniek Darge, Kristof Lauwers, Logos Duo, Logos Ensemble, Logos Women, Laura Maes, Godfried-Willem Raes, Xavier Verhelst

More information and ordering details:

UNDÆ! Electroacoustic Music I

Undae! Electroacoustic Music I and II is a selection of the call for works 2014-2016 for the Undae Radio program on Radio Circulo. In these albums you can appreciate the work of different composers from different parts of the world and their way of working and adjacent electroacoustic music in the early years of the century. The first volume includes works by Maxime Barthélemy, Jason Bolte, Thomas V. Christie, Alberto Quintana Tauler, ElectroCaustic Trio, Kosmas Giannoutakis, Kaoshipnótico, Kristof Lauwers, Felipe Otondo, Juan José Raposo, Sol Rezza, Shaun Robert and Julian Scordato.

International Email Audio Art Project Volume 9 (March 9, 2011)

Another short piece of mine was included in volume 9 of the International Email Audio Art Project: Hoest (dutch for ‘Cough’)

This volume is featuring tracks from these 60 artists:

Charles Rice Goff III & Lord Litter (USA/Germany), Carlos Ramirez & Anton
Mobin (USA/France), Negeria (Germany), Tree (USA), Laura Romero (Spain),
François-Emmanuel Fodéré (France), Hyaena Fierling Reich (Portugal), Anton
Mobin & Otto von Rhinau (France), Marcel Gherman alias Megatone (Moldova),
Jared C. Balogh (USA), Somnaphon (USA), Combat 23 (Czech Republic),
Satisfacción Lab (Spain), Nows (USA), Koobaatoo Asparagus and Tree (USA),
Darius Greene & Jaan Patterson (USA/Germany), Jochen Arbeit/Vania
Rovisco/Jaan Patterson (Germany/Portugal), Fernando Bocadillos (Argentina),
Promute / Jurica Jelic (USA/Croatia), Alex U. Ischenkau Avant-Garde Music
Band (Ukraine), Keahota hota / Hal McGee (USA), Jeremy Gluck and Slave
Labour (UK/Canada), Yoshihiro Kikuchi & Jaan Patterson (Japan/Germany),
A.A.Kibanov (Russia), Anton Mobin & Kx-second lost puppy revolte
(France/Germany), Soliton / Tree (UK/USA), Seiei Jack (Japan), Jared C.
Balogh and Sinus Buds (USA), Cranial Drill (USA), Syringes’ Feast
(France/Germany/Italy), Triangle & Rhino (USA), Wüst (Germany), Adrian
Beentjes (USA/UK), Anton Mobin & Carlos Ramirez (France/USA), Kris Gruda /
Tree (USA), Petar Alargic (Serbia), Mirework (USA), Staplerfahrer, Promute
(Netherlands/USA), YMMV (USA/UK), Dongle Doc (France), The Fungus Moth (UK),
Julien Verneuil (France), Travis Johnson & Kris Gruda (USA), Thanato Twist
With Oleg’s Sound System (France), John Wiggins (USA), Anton Mobin & Ayato
(France), undRess Béton & Lezet (Germany/Serbia), Shun The Atavist (USA),
Mirework/Tree (USA), Sean Cotterill (UK), Adam Baker (UK), Stupid Opium and
resonan (USA/The Netherlands), Cagey House (USA), Feathered Hair (USA),
Elemental Noise (France), Kristof Lauwers (Belgium), M.Nomized (France),
Samantha González Sintes (Spain), Isabel Aparicio Garcia (Spain), Eneko Abad
Ruiz (Spain).

For complete information on the project, including links to the first eight

International Email Audio Art Project, Volume 1 (a HalTapes label release)

My piece ‘Mult-R’ got included in the International Email Audio Art Project.

The Homemade Music Movement has grown from the roots of the Mail Art Movement, and in order to pay due respect and acknowledge these origins, Hal McGee proposed an international EMAIL audio art project in which contributors send miniature audio work in mp3 format (plus visual works if desired).
This is the first Volume, containig contributions by 60 artist.

You can listen to and download the project

Out now: LPD019: Lonely robots

Click image for more info and ordering

On this seventh CD by the Logos M&M ensemble, a collection of newly built machines are presented individually. Where other CD releases give ample examples of what can be done when the robots come together to form an orchestra, this CD demonstrates the capacities of the new robots playing solo or as duos.

The Cd inlcudes pieces by Sebastian Bradt, Moniek Darge, Godfried-Willem Raes, Troy Rogers and Kristof Lauwers.